This feature is only available for account Owners. Only Professional, Elite and Premium packages have account Owner capabilities. Ask us if you would like to learn more, or if you don’t know who your account Owner is.
Disabling an account in your system ensures that the person can no longer log in and access their information. (It does not delete the data associated with that person.) We recommend using this feature in rare cases, only when that person is in a position that requires them to no longer have access to that data. Please ask us for more specifics on best practices related to allowing a user to access their data and signed documents.
Follow these steps to disable an account:
- Login to the platform and go to your Users & Groups tab.
- Click on the name of the user whose account you want to disable and archive.
- Scroll down to the admin area.
- You will see the button that says “Archive & Disable [Name].”
- If you want to revoke their access while maintaining their data, click “Archive & Disable.” They will now be archived.